Biography Reference Center offers a comprehensive collection of more than 460,000 full-text biographies, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not currently available in other databases. This resource provides superior coverage for several of the most popular and heavily-researched biographies and genres, including those contained within Biography Today and Biography (both dating back to the first issue published). Coverage dates: Ancient times to the present.
Search more than 50 professional/scholarly full-text journal titles and eBooks selected especially for the research and study needs of DCCC students in the nursing and allied health programs. Journal titles include AJN: American Journal of Nursing, Home Healthcare Nurse, Med/Surg Insider Supplement, Men in Nursing, Nursing, Nursing Critical Care, Nursing Made Incredibly Easy, and more. Topics span gerontology, medical/surgical nursing, pathophysiology, pediatric nursing, pharmacology, and psychiatric and mental health nursing.
Comprehensive selection of educational resources—including tutorials, practice exams, eBooks, flashcards, and articles—for basic skills mastery, academic success, job preparation, and career advancement.
NOTE: 1 user per e-book.
E-book titles selected specifically for DCCC Nursing, Allied Health, and Neurodiagnostic Technology students. R2 reference e-books cover a variety of subjects including pathophysiology, labs and tests, nursing diagnoses and care plans, dietetics and nutrition, pharmacology, medical assisting and coding, and neurology.
NOTE: 2 simultaneous user limit. Click on Business category in menu on left.
Safari Business Books is a collection of more than 2,000 titles on such topics as management and leadership, finance, sales and marketing, negotiating, and business planning. (Select Business from the menu on the left.)
NOTE: 5 simultaneous user limit.
"Safari Books Online provides access to digital books and videos on topics ranging from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos and much more."