Covers every major subject. Consists of award-winning titles from over eighty of the world's leading academic publishers. Proposed content undergoes a highly-selective process before being chosen for the Credo platform and is selected from a range of reference types - including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, chronologies, atlases, and more. Credo's collections are continuously updated to reflect the most relevant, up-to-date content.
Credo Reference's innovative technology enhances the content by adding millions of cross-reference links - related entries - that cut across topics, titles and publishers to deliver accurate, contextual results from across the entire collection. The Concept Map, our data visualization tool, is ideal for visual learners for brainstorming and the discovery of related content. The Credo Topic Pages provide context and vocabulary around a subject and act as a starting point for research and the discovery of content - all on one page.
An e-Book covering today's leading cases, major statutes, legal terms and concepts, notable persons involved with the law, and important documents. Includes topics such as the Americans with Disabilities Act, capital punishment, domestic violence, gay and lesbian rights, physician-assisted suicide and more.
Search box, electronic table of contents, index and list of illustrations make this resource easily searchable.
Useful for background research, this reference e-book provides basic information about diseases, disorders, medical procedures, anatomy, physiology and pharmaceuticals arranged alphabetically by topic. This is the e-book version of the 5-volume print edition, which is available in the Marple Learning Commons.
To access this particular title click on the Magill's link found under the search boxes.
Comprehensive selection of educational resources—including tutorials, practice exams, eBooks, flashcards, and articles—for basic skills mastery, academic success, job preparation, and career advancement.
To access this particular title click on the Psychology & Mental Health link found under the search boxes.
Online version of the printed reference edition of this comprehensive 5 volume set covering theories, people, social issues, the physiology & anatomy of the nervous system, & various mental illnesses, all in a simple, easy to use A-Z format. Virtually all the content of the printed version is online, including illustrations and sidebars, indexes, appendixes & other back matter.
Search Full-Text, Indexes and Glossaries; Browse Categories; Create a Profile in order to save articles, searches and citations.