This database has scholarly articles for many subject areas including literary criticism.
American Historical Review, American Journal of Political Science, American Libraries, American Sociologist, British Journal of Psychology, British Journal of Sociology, Central European History, Contemporary Literature, Early American Literature, English Language Notes, Family Relations, International Journal of Psychology, Journal for the Scientific Study of Religion, Journal of Aesthetics & Art Criticism, Journal of Counseling & Development, Journal of Education, Political Science Quarterly, Journal of General Psychology, Journal of Genetic Psychology, Journal of International Affairs, Journal of Learning Disabilities, Journal of Marriage & Family, Journal of Politics, Journal of Psychology, Journal of Social Psychology, Library Journal, Social Forces, Sociological Review, Theological Studies, Women's Studies, etc.
Literary Reference Center Plus includes full-text resources focusing on plays/drama, poetry, religious literature and children's literature. This database also includes volumes of fantasy/science fiction, contemporary literature, world philosophy and religious literature, and literary study guides covering American Literature, English Literature and literary genres.
"Full-text database that provides a historically rich collection of hundreds of thousands of classic and contemporary poems, as well as short stories, biographies and authoritative essays on such topics as poetic forms, movements and techniques — including contemporary content"
Expand Critical Insights: Authors and Critical Insights: Works menus on the left-hand side of the homepage to view topics.
"This comprehensive series distills the best of both classic and current literary criticism of the world’s most-studied literature. Each volume in the series focuses on an individual author’s entire body of work or on a single work of literature. Edited and written by some of academe's most distinguished literary scholars, Critical Insights provides authoritative, in-depth scholarship suitable for students and teachers alike." -- About page
Critical Insights: Authors
F. Scott Fitzgerald
Critical Insights: Works
Death of a Salesman
The House on Mango Street
I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings
The Joy Luck Club
Poetry of Poe
A Streetcar Named Desire
Tales of Poe