Credible, professional quality nursing and health science articles. Provides database limits to narrow search by publication date, nurse-authorship, country of origin, peer review, etc. Indexes 3,100 journals, of which 2,100+ are peer reviewed (scholarly).
Useful resources for patient education. Indexes 80 full-text popular health magazines, 110 reference books, Clinical Reference Systems reports and pamphlets. Limited professional/peer reviewed (scholarly) content.
Credible, professional quality nursing and health science articles. Provides database limits to narrow search results by publication date and peer review. Indexes 800+ journals, of which 280 are peer reviewed, full-text journals.
Useful for background research, this reference e-book provides basic information about diseases, disorders, medical procedures, anatomy, physiology and pharmaceuticals arranged alphabetically by topic. This is the e-book version of the 5-volume print edition, which is available in the Marple Learning Commons.
To access this particular title click on the Magill's link found under the search boxes.
Search across more than 5,600 scholarly journals using the authoritative index of biomedical literature created by the US National Library of Medicine. Designed for health science professionals. Provides limited full-text; use the FindIt service to locate articles in another database or request them via interlibrary loan.
Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, HISTLINE, SPACELINE, PREMEDLINE, AIDSLINE, BIOETHICSLINE, and HealthSTAR.
Search more than 50 professional/scholarly full-text journal titles and eBooks selected especially for the research and study needs of DCCC students in the nursing and allied health programs. Journal titles include AJN: American Journal of Nursing, Home Healthcare Nurse, Med/Surg Insider Supplement, Men in Nursing, Nursing, Nursing Critical Care, Nursing Made Incredibly Easy, and more. Topics span gerontology, medical/surgical nursing, pathophysiology, pediatric nursing, pharmacology, and psychiatric and mental health nursing.
Comprehensive selection of educational resources—including tutorials, practice exams, eBooks, flashcards, and articles—for basic skills mastery, academic success, job preparation, and career advancement.
Comprehensive search interface for professional and peer reviewed (scholarly) biomedical literature maintained by the US National Library of Medicine. Designed for healthcare professionals. Provides limited full-text; use the LinkSource service located under Full Text Links to access full-text articles in another database or request them via interlibrary loan.
NOTE: 1 user per e-book.
E-book titles selected specifically for DCCC Nursing, Allied Health, and Neurodiagnostic Technology students. R2 reference e-books cover a variety of subjects including pathophysiology, labs and tests, nursing diagnoses and care plans, dietetics and nutrition, pharmacology, medical assisting and coding, and neurology.