Multi-disciplinary full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. Contains full text of more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Most full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, arts & literature, medical sciences, and many more. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over 100 journals.
American Historical Review, American Journal of Political Science, American Libraries, American Sociologist, British Journal of Psychology, British Journal of Sociology, Central European History, Contemporary Literature, Early American Literature, English Language Notes, Family Relations, International Journal of Psychology, Journal for the Scientific Study of Religion, Journal of Aesthetics & Art Criticism, Journal of Counseling & Development, Journal of Education, Political Science Quarterly, Journal of General Psychology, Journal of Genetic Psychology, Journal of International Affairs, Journal of Learning Disabilities, Journal of Marriage & Family, Journal of Politics, Journal of Psychology, Journal of Social Psychology, Library Journal, Social Forces, Sociological Review, Theological Studies, Women's Studies, etc.
Covers every major subject. Consists of award-winning titles from over eighty of the world's leading academic publishers. Proposed content undergoes a highly-selective process before being chosen for the Credo platform and is selected from a range of reference types - including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, chronologies, atlases, and more. Credo's collections are continuously updated to reflect the most relevant, up-to-date content.
Credo Reference's innovative technology enhances the content by adding millions of cross-reference links - related entries - that cut across topics, titles and publishers to deliver accurate, contextual results from across the entire collection. The Concept Map, our data visualization tool, is ideal for visual learners for brainstorming and the discovery of related content. The Credo Topic Pages provide context and vocabulary around a subject and act as a starting point for research and the discovery of content - all on one page.
A comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. More than 300 full text journals and unparalleled coverage of the subject areas listed above.
Arabica, Biblical Interpretation, British Journal of Theological Education, Christian Century, Church & State, Diogenes, Ethics, Evangelical Quarterly, Feminist Studies, Folklore, Futurist, Greek Orthodox Theological Review, Israel Studies, Journal of Applied Philosophy, Modern Theology, Philosophia Africana, Quaker Studies, Religion & the Arts, Studies in Central & East Asian Religions, Tikkun, U.S. Catholic, Worldviews: Environment Culture Religion, and many more.