Contains full text articles for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed (scholarly) journals. Offers information in many fields including: advertising, business, marketing and management.
American Historical Review, American Journal of Political Science, American Libraries, American Sociologist, British Journal of Psychology, British Journal of Sociology, Central European History, Contemporary Literature, Early American Literature, English Language Notes, Family Relations, International Journal of Psychology, Journal for the Scientific Study of Religion, Journal of Aesthetics & Art Criticism, Journal of Counseling & Development, Journal of Education, Political Science Quarterly, Journal of General Psychology, Journal of Genetic Psychology, Journal of International Affairs, Journal of Learning Disabilities, Journal of Marriage & Family, Journal of Politics, Journal of Psychology, Journal of Social Psychology, Library Journal, Social Forces, Sociological Review, Theological Studies, Women's Studies, etc.
Provides full text articles on a variety of business topics from more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Other sources include top management and marketing journals, country economic reports and detailed profiles for larger companies.
Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Industrial & Labor Relations Review, Journal of Management Studies, Journal of Marketing Management, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR), Journal of Marketing, Journal of International Marketing, etc.
Provides articles from a variety of business-related reference titles including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other sources including biographies, chronologies and atlases.
Credo Reference's innovative technology enhances the content by adding millions of cross-reference links - related entries - that cut across topics, titles and publishers to deliver accurate, contextual results from across the entire collection. The Concept Map, our data visualization tool, is ideal for visual learners for brainstorming and the discovery of related content. The Credo Topic Pages provide context and vocabulary around a subject and act as a starting point for research and the discovery of content - all on one page.
Offers published reports for over 10,000 companies and industries worldwide. Each company profile includes key facts, history, employees, major products, revenue analysis, SWOT analysis, top competitors, locations and subsidiaries.
Datamonitor Company Profiles is part of Business Source Premier, which also has industry profiles, trade publication and much more.
Online magazine that provides information on diversity management. Diversity management is the proactive management of race/culture, gender, orientation, disability and age to ensure equal outcome in relationships with employees, customers, investors and suppliers. Please contact the library for the username and password.
Provides a wealth of company information for public and private companies including financials, subsidiaries, competitors, biographies, and sector and industry information. Once you click on the link - click on continue and then the Hoover's search page will open.
Executives on the Move
Hoover's Business Insider
Updates @ Hoover's
Provides full text coverage for more than 80 regional business publications (such as magazines and newspapers) covering all urban and rural areas within the United States.
Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc.
NOTE: 2 simultaneous user limit. Click on Business category in menu on left.
Safari Business Books is a collection of more than 2,000 titles on such topics as management and leadership, finance, sales and marketing, negotiating, and business planning. (Select Business from the menu on the left.)
Designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs. Provides full-text coverage for nearly 350 trade and industry-related periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 600. A majority of full-text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF. Full-text information contained in this database dates back as far as 1985. Topics include: Advertising, Computer & Data Processing, Criminal Justice, Electrical Technology, Hospitality & Tourism Marketing, Nursing, & more.
American Machinist, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more