Multi-disciplinary full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. Contains full text of more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Most full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, arts & literature, medical sciences, and many more. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over 100 journals.
American Historical Review, American Journal of Political Science, American Libraries, American Sociologist, British Journal of Psychology, British Journal of Sociology, Central European History, Contemporary Literature, Early American Literature, English Language Notes, Family Relations, International Journal of Psychology, Journal for the Scientific Study of Religion, Journal of Aesthetics & Art Criticism, Journal of Counseling & Development, Journal of Education, Political Science Quarterly, Journal of General Psychology, Journal of Genetic Psychology, Journal of International Affairs, Journal of Learning Disabilities, Journal of Marriage & Family, Journal of Politics, Journal of Psychology, Journal of Social Psychology, Library Journal, Social Forces, Sociological Review, Theological Studies, Women's Studies, etc.
Covers every major subject. Consists of award-winning titles from over eighty of the world's leading academic publishers. Proposed content undergoes a highly-selective process before being chosen for the Credo platform and is selected from a range of reference types - including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, chronologies, atlases, and more. Credo's collections are continuously updated to reflect the most relevant, up-to-date content.
Credo Reference's innovative technology enhances the content by adding millions of cross-reference links - related entries - that cut across topics, titles and publishers to deliver accurate, contextual results from across the entire collection. The Concept Map, our data visualization tool, is ideal for visual learners for brainstorming and the discovery of related content. The Credo Topic Pages provide context and vocabulary around a subject and act as a starting point for research and the discovery of content - all on one page.
Designed for professional educators. Highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. Contains more than 200 educational reports. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals. The majority of full text titles included in the database are available in native (searchable) PDF. Full text information dates as far back as 1965.
Titles Offered: Booklist, Curriculum Administrator, Education, Education Digest, Educational Leadership, High School Journal, Journal of Education, Journal of Educational Research, Phi Delta Kappan, Reading Teacher, School Library Journal, and many others.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1.3 million records.
Adapted Physical Activity Quarterly, Annals of Dyslexia, British Journal of Special Education, Cognitive Development, Education Policy Analysis Archives, Educational Studies, Globalisation, Societies and Education, International Journal of Behavioral Development, International Multilingual Research Journal, Journal of Child & Adolescent Substance Abuse, Journal of Employment Counseling, McGill Journal of Education, Mind, Brain, and Education, Professional School Counseling, School Administrator, Teachers and Teaching: Theory and Practice, Young Children, and many more.
Specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children’s rooms. Contains full text of more than 70 popular, elementary school magazines, many in (searchable) PDF. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 100 magazines. Provides the American Heritage Children’s Dictionary and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags. Full text backfiles go as far back as 1990. Indexing goes back to 1985.
Appleseeds, Boys’ Life, Cobblestone, Cricket, Highlights for Children, Hopscotch, Jack & Jill, Ladybug, Ranger Rick, Science World, Spider, SuperScience, Time for Kids, Turtle, and many more.
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals. 96% of journals indexed in the database are peer-reviewed. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.
History of Education Quarterly, Black Collegian, Chronicle of Higher Education, Advances in Physiology Education, Adults Learning, Gifted Child Today, Tech Directions, American Music Teacher, Independent School, Diverse: Issues in Higher Education, Arts & Activities, College Mathematics Journal, Social Education, Community College Journal of Research & Practice