Multi-disciplinary full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. Contains full text of more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Most full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, arts & literature, medical sciences, and many more. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over 100 journals.
American Historical Review, American Journal of Political Science, American Libraries, American Sociologist, British Journal of Psychology, British Journal of Sociology, Central European History, Contemporary Literature, Early American Literature, English Language Notes, Family Relations, International Journal of Psychology, Journal for the Scientific Study of Religion, Journal of Aesthetics & Art Criticism, Journal of Counseling & Development, Journal of Education, Political Science Quarterly, Journal of General Psychology, Journal of Genetic Psychology, Journal of International Affairs, Journal of Learning Disabilities, Journal of Marriage & Family, Journal of Politics, Journal of Psychology, Journal of Social Psychology, Library Journal, Social Forces, Sociological Review, Theological Studies, Women's Studies, etc.
EBSCOhost® is an intuitive search interface designed to cater to user needs and preferences at every level of research. An EBSCO database is a collection of searchable information that is aggregated and organized for rapid search and retrieval. Some EBSCO databases include Academic Search Premier, Business Source Complete, etc. An EBSCO interface, such as EBSCOhost®, is a tool or “front end” that is used to search a selected database or multiple databases.
To search within a single database, click the database name listed below. To select more than one database to search, check the boxes next to the databases and click Continue.
Noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, an imprint of SAGE Publications. Single-themed, 12,000-word reports researched and written by a seasoned journalist.
The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Covers every major subject. Consists of award-winning titles from over eighty of the world's leading academic publishers. Proposed content undergoes a highly-selective process before being chosen for the Credo platform and is selected from a range of reference types - including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, chronologies, atlases, and more. Credo's collections are continuously updated to reflect the most relevant, up-to-date content.
Credo Reference's innovative technology enhances the content by adding millions of cross-reference links - related entries - that cut across topics, titles and publishers to deliver accurate, contextual results from across the entire collection. The Concept Map, our data visualization tool, is ideal for visual learners for brainstorming and the discovery of related content. The Credo Topic Pages provide context and vocabulary around a subject and act as a starting point for research and the discovery of content - all on one page.
Contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. Offers PDF backfiles (as far back as 1975) for key publications.
American Libraries, Foreign Affairs, History Today, Judaism, Library Journal, National Review, Saturday Evening Post, and more.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
The Advocate, Arizona Daily Sun, The Australian Magazine, Bangkok Post, Bangor Daily News, Boston Globe, Christian Science Monitor, Daily Courier, Delaware State News, The Denver Post, FOX News Sunday, Good Morning America, Hardball, Irish Times, Japan Times, Al Jazeera, Jordan Times, Kuwait Times, Lancaster New Era, Morning Edition, New York Times, Newsday, Philadelphia Daily News, The Philadelphia Inquirer, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Pittsburgh Tribune Review, Portland Press Herald, Reading Eagle, The San Diego Union-Tribune, San Francisco Chronicle, Sudan Tribune, Talk of the Nation, The Times of India, Toronto Star, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, York Daily Record
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.
ProQuest Newsstand provides full-text access to newspaper content from major national and international papers, including the Philadelphia Inquirer, the New York Times, and the Wall Street Journal. Coverage varies by title but begins in the 1970s and includes current content.
Designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs. Provides full-text coverage for nearly 350 trade and industry-related periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 600. A majority of full-text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF. Full-text information contained in this database dates back as far as 1985. Topics include: Advertising, Computer & Data Processing, Criminal Justice, Electrical Technology, Hospitality & Tourism Marketing, Nursing, & more.
American Machinist, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more