Multi-disciplinary full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. Contains full text of more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Most full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, arts & literature, medical sciences, and many more. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over 100 journals.
American Historical Review, American Journal of Political Science, American Libraries, American Sociologist, British Journal of Psychology, British Journal of Sociology, Central European History, Contemporary Literature, Early American Literature, English Language Notes, Family Relations, International Journal of Psychology, Journal for the Scientific Study of Religion, Journal of Aesthetics & Art Criticism, Journal of Counseling & Development, Journal of Education, Political Science Quarterly, Journal of General Psychology, Journal of Genetic Psychology, Journal of International Affairs, Journal of Learning Disabilities, Journal of Marriage & Family, Journal of Politics, Journal of Psychology, Journal of Social Psychology, Library Journal, Social Forces, Sociological Review, Theological Studies, Women's Studies, etc.
Archives Unbound features collections of primary documents (letters, field reports, inventories, meeting minutes, etc.) in a variety of subject areas, including the Civil Rights Movement and integration in the U.S., World War I and World War II, the Holocaust, the Civil War, and more. Select "Browse Collections" for more information.
Noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, an imprint of SAGE Publications. Single-themed, 12,000-word reports researched and written by a seasoned journalist.
The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Covers every major subject. Consists of award-winning titles from over eighty of the world's leading academic publishers. Proposed content undergoes a highly-selective process before being chosen for the Credo platform and is selected from a range of reference types - including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, chronologies, atlases, and more. Credo's collections are continuously updated to reflect the most relevant, up-to-date content.
Credo Reference's innovative technology enhances the content by adding millions of cross-reference links - related entries - that cut across topics, titles and publishers to deliver accurate, contextual results from across the entire collection. The Concept Map, our data visualization tool, is ideal for visual learners for brainstorming and the discovery of related content. The Credo Topic Pages provide context and vocabulary around a subject and act as a starting point for research and the discovery of content - all on one page.
An e-Book covering today's leading cases, major statutes, legal terms and concepts, notable persons involved with the law, and important documents. Includes topics such as the Americans with Disabilities Act, capital punishment, domestic violence, gay and lesbian rights, physician-assisted suicide and more.
Search box, electronic table of contents, index and list of illustrations make this resource easily searchable.
Well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 538,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 5,800 records.
GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. Provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.
Air Force Comptroller, Defence Studies, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces, and many more.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.