Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
The Advocate, Arizona Daily Sun, The Australian Magazine, Bangkok Post, Bangor Daily News, Boston Globe, Christian Science Monitor, Daily Courier, Delaware State News, The Denver Post, FOX News Sunday, Good Morning America, Hardball, Irish Times, Japan Times, Al Jazeera, Jordan Times, Kuwait Times, Lancaster New Era, Morning Edition, New York Times, Newsday, Philadelphia Daily News, The Philadelphia Inquirer, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Pittsburgh Tribune Review, Portland Press Herald, Reading Eagle, The San Diego Union-Tribune, San Francisco Chronicle, Sudan Tribune, Talk of the Nation, The Times of India, Toronto Star, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, York Daily Record
ProQuest Newsstand provides full-text access to newspaper content from major national and international papers, including the Philadelphia Inquirer, the New York Times, and the Wall Street Journal. Coverage varies by title but begins in the 1970s and includes current content.
This publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.