Multi-disciplinary full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. Contains full text of more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Most full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, arts & literature, medical sciences, and many more. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over 100 journals.
American Historical Review, American Journal of Political Science, American Libraries, American Sociologist, British Journal of Psychology, British Journal of Sociology, Central European History, Contemporary Literature, Early American Literature, English Language Notes, Family Relations, International Journal of Psychology, Journal for the Scientific Study of Religion, Journal of Aesthetics & Art Criticism, Journal of Counseling & Development, Journal of Education, Political Science Quarterly, Journal of General Psychology, Journal of Genetic Psychology, Journal of International Affairs, Journal of Learning Disabilities, Journal of Marriage & Family, Journal of Politics, Journal of Psychology, Journal of Social Psychology, Library Journal, Social Forces, Sociological Review, Theological Studies, Women's Studies, etc.
Covers every major subject. Consists of award-winning titles from over eighty of the world's leading academic publishers. Proposed content undergoes a highly-selective process before being chosen for the Credo platform and is selected from a range of reference types - including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, chronologies, atlases, and more. Credo's collections are continuously updated to reflect the most relevant, up-to-date content.
Credo Reference's innovative technology enhances the content by adding millions of cross-reference links - related entries - that cut across topics, titles and publishers to deliver accurate, contextual results from across the entire collection. The Concept Map, our data visualization tool, is ideal for visual learners for brainstorming and the discovery of related content. The Credo Topic Pages provide context and vocabulary around a subject and act as a starting point for research and the discovery of content - all on one page.
From the American Psychological Association (APA), a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains 153,000 articles from 80 journals published by the APA and others. Includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1. Indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®.
American Psychologist, Behavioral Neuroscience, Canadian Journal of Behavioural Science, Developmental Psychology, European Journal of Psychological Assessment, Experimental Psychology, Families, Systems, & Health, Group Dynamics: Theory, Research, and Practice, Health Psychology, History of Psychology, International Journal of Stress Management, Journal of Abnormal Psychology, Journal of Comparative Psychology, Journal of Counseling Psychology, Journal of Family Psychology, Journal of Psychology, Law and Human Behavior, Neuropsychology, Personality Disorders: Theory, Research, and Treatment, Psychoanalytic Psychology, Psychology and Aging, Psychology of Violence, Psychotherapy, Rehabilitation Psychology, Social Psychology
Comprehensive database providing nearly 560 full text publications. Topics covered: emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1965.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection include: Canadian Journal of Psychiatry, European Archives of Psychiatry & Clinical Neuroscience, European Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, European Journal of Neuroscience, International Journal of Behavioral Medicine, International Journal of Psychiatry in Clinical Practice, International Review of Psychiatry, Journal of Clinical & Experimental Neuropsychology, Journal of Cognitive Neurosciences, Journal of Mental Health, Journal of Psychiatry & Neuroscience, Nordic Journal of Psychiatry, Social Psychiatry & Psychiatric Epidemiology, and many more.
To access this particular title click on the Psychology & Mental Health link found under the search boxes.
Online version of the printed reference edition of this comprehensive 5 volume set covering theories, people, social issues, the physiology & anatomy of the nervous system, & various mental illnesses, all in a simple, easy to use A-Z format. Virtually all the content of the printed version is online, including illustrations and sidebars, indexes, appendixes & other back matter.
Search Full-Text, Indexes and Glossaries; Browse Categories; Create a Profile in order to save articles, searches and citations.
Comprehensive search interface for professional and peer reviewed (scholarly) biomedical literature maintained by the US National Library of Medicine. Designed for healthcare professionals. Provides limited full-text; use the LinkSource service located under Full Text Links to access full-text articles in another database or request them via interlibrary loan.