Contains full text articles for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed (scholarly) journals. Offers information in many fields including: biology, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, mathematics, and and other science fields.
American Historical Review, American Journal of Political Science, American Libraries, American Sociologist, British Journal of Psychology, British Journal of Sociology, Central European History, Contemporary Literature, Early American Literature, English Language Notes, Family Relations, International Journal of Psychology, Journal for the Scientific Study of Religion, Journal of Aesthetics & Art Criticism, Journal of Counseling & Development, Journal of Education, Political Science Quarterly, Journal of General Psychology, Journal of Genetic Psychology, Journal of International Affairs, Journal of Learning Disabilities, Journal of Marriage & Family, Journal of Politics, Journal of Psychology, Journal of Social Psychology, Library Journal, Social Forces, Sociological Review, Theological Studies, Women's Studies, etc.
Provides full text articles from more than 610 nursing & allied health journals dating back to 1981. Also offers access other sources including health care books, nursing dissertations and book chapters.
Provides articles from a variety of science reference titles including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other sources including biographies, chronologies and atlases.
Credo Reference's innovative technology enhances the content by adding millions of cross-reference links - related entries - that cut across topics, titles and publishers to deliver accurate, contextual results from across the entire collection. The Concept Map, our data visualization tool, is ideal for visual learners for brainstorming and the discovery of related content. The Credo Topic Pages provide context and vocabulary around a subject and act as a starting point for research and the discovery of content - all on one page.
Provides information and articles from a variety of resources including scholarly, government and general-interest titles that focus on all aspects of human impact on the environment. Environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments are included in what is covered in this database.
GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical topics. Includes Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
A free resource that is developed and maintained by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, this database provides citations from life science journals and online books with links to some sites that provide full text articles.
NOTE: 5 simultaneous user limit.
"Safari Books Online provides access to digital books and videos on topics ranging from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos and much more."
Provides full text articles from trade and industry-related magazines and journals. Topics include: Computer & Data Processing, Criminal Justice, Electrical Technology, Nursing, Technical Education & more.
American Machinist, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more