Skip to main content

Discover!

Use the library's Web-scale discovery search interface, Discover!, to find all of the best resources for your assignment or coursework.

Discover! FAQ

What is Discover!?

Discover! is the Delaware County Community College Library Services' instance of the EBSCO Discovery Service

Discover! indexes content from many library databases and the library catalog, as well as open access resources from the Web.  Discover! enables you to search across the Learning Commons library collection and many databases and e-resources from a single search box.

How do I use Discover!?

Discover! is a starting point for research across the library's resource collections and subject disciplines.  Use Discover! to find peer-reviewed and popular articles, books and e-books, reference sources and statistics, videos and images, and more!

Please visit our tip sheet or reference user guides compiled by our service provider, EBSCO.

Can I search all of the library's resources using Discover!?

Unfortunately, not all library resources are available through Discover! -- you can find them here. 

You might miss relevant resources without searching these databases individually.  The library is working with our service provider to include these databases in Discover! as soon as possible.

How can I report problems with or send feedback about Discover!?

Library Services appreciates your feedback.  You can use forms listed here to report problems or send suggestions.  Your fellow Discover! users will be glad you did!

Why did Library Services decide to implement Discover!?Before Google and the online library catalog: The library card catalog

We recognize that research habits in the age of Google and Wikipedia are different than they were in the age of the card catalog.  Discover! is an effort to make scholarly resources selected and paid for by Library Services as accessible and easy to use as a normal Web search. 

Rather than searching individual library databases and the library catalog separately, Discover! enables you to search across the Learning Commons library collection and many databases and e-resources from a single search box.

My question isn't answered here.

Questions and problems can be answered via chat (box to right), email, or by phone: 610-359-5419

User Guides

Discover! (EBSCO Discovery Service) User Guide

EBSCO Searching Tips

Need Help?

Chat with a reference librarian using the link below:

You can also contact a reference librarian by phone at (610) 359-5149, by email, or stop by the Information Desk.

Contact Us

Marple Campus
Learning Commons

Learning Commons Information Desk:
(610) 359-5149

Learning Commons Hours* - Fall 2015:

Information Desk:

Monday - Thursday:  
7:30 a.m.- 10 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Sunday: Closed


Circulation Desk:
Monday - Thursday:
8 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

*Please check the Learning Commons' homepage for exceptions to hours listed above

Library Reference Hours* - Fall 2015:
Walk-in research and citation help at Marple:
Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Library Chat online available 24/7/365!

*Please check the Library Services' homepage for exceptions to hours listed above

Email Ask A Librarian

See more contact info