Multidisciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. Contains full text of more than 4,600 journals
American Historical Review, American Journal of Political Science, American Libraries, American Sociologist, British Journal of Psychology, British Journal of Sociology, Central European History, Contemporary Literature, Early American Literature, English Language Notes, Family Relations, International Journal of Psychology, Journal for the Scientific Study of Religion, Journal of Aesthetics & Art Criticism, Journal of Counseling & Development, Journal of Education, Political Science Quarterly, Journal of General Psychology, Journal of Genetic Psychology, Journal of International Affairs, Journal of Learning Disabilities, Journal of Marriage & Family, Journal of Politics, Journal of Psychology, Journal of Social Psychology, Library Journal, Social Forces, Sociological Review, Theological Studies, Women's Studies, etc.
This database offers scholarly articles in the a variety of psychology areas including interpersonal communication and relationships.
American Psychologist, Behavioral Neuroscience, Canadian Journal of Behavioural Science, Developmental Psychology, European Journal of Psychological Assessment, Experimental Psychology, Families, Systems, & Health, Group Dynamics: Theory, Research, and Practice, Health Psychology, History of Psychology, International Journal of Stress Management, Journal of Abnormal Psychology, Journal of Comparative Psychology, Journal of Counseling Psychology, Journal of Family Psychology, Journal of Psychology, Law and Human Behavior, Neuropsychology, Personality Disorders: Theory, Research, and Treatment, Psychoanalytic Psychology, Psychology and Aging, Psychology of Violence, Psychotherapy, Rehabilitation Psychology, Social Psychology
Students in public speaking classes or individual who may have to prepare debate topics will find this database useful. It provides weekly reports on timely topics often featured in the mass media. These reports are written by seasoned journalists and provide an unbiased overview on many subjects.
The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Offers access to entire newspaper articles from major papers such as the Philadelphia Inquirer, the New York Times, and the Wall Street Journal which can help find background information for public speaking topics.